Eric Walter White: Tippett and his operas

30,00 kr.

Indbundet. 142 sider. Stand: 5 ud af 6 stjerner.

Kun 1 tilbage på lager

Varenummer (SKU): 18625 Kategorier: , , , , Tags: ,


This is the first book to be devoted to Sir Michael Tippett & his operas. There are separate chapters on a verity of works. A substantial biographical section gives a full & detailed account of his life as a composer and his stage works are represented by numerous photographs. The author has included a fascinating series of letters written by Tippett to him during the lengthy gestation of The Midsummer Marriage. Chapters: 1. Biographical note 2. An oratorio before the operas – A Child of our Time 3. Quest & celebration – The Midsummer Marriage 4. Freedom of choice – King Priam 5. Seven Men & Women of our time – The Knot Garden 6. Faces behind the masks – The Ice Break 7. Coda 8. Appendix: Chronological list of published compositions.

Yderligere information

Vægt 600 g